Thirsty Curses

Thirsty Curses is a four-piece rock n’ roll outfit based out of Raleigh, NC, which has drawn comparisons to bands such as The Replacements, Modest Mouse, and Ramshackle Glory.  Thirsty Curses' material draws from numerous genres including punk, folk, country, blues and garage rock and explores lyrical themes ranging from the existential to the absurd.  

Thirsty Curses is Wilson Getchell (guitar, piano, vocals), with Kelley Otwell (lead guitar), “Keebler”  (bass guitar), and Tradd Yancey (drums).

For booking, please use the contact form or email us at  

Debut album now available: